entailment

i am not these clumsy hands
i am not this scowling face
i am not this hulking stature
i am not these seeping glands

sown my actions won’t erase
i will live within a fracture
train my feet and soil embrace. with,
sacrament my will encase

she caressed me after birth
i pursued her in my youth. her,
perfect love unwinds my folly
through my eyes she sees her strength

i surrender my enamour
freeing you of my intention
gating me with your ascension
grace retains me as your timbre

 

Leave a Reply

